Business Officers and Board of Directors

The Central Erie County Paramedic Association is governed by a volunteer board of directors, composed of representatives from each fire department, a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, medical director, and a representative of the active-duty paramedics for a total of 9 voting members.

President Denise Benedict is presently an EMT with the Edinboro Fire Department. 

Vice President June Shelhamer is a member of the Franklin Township Fire Department.

Treasurer Cheryl Shaffer is a member of the McKean Hose Company and currently serves as an Emergency Medical Technician.  She works in a regional cardiology medical practice and lives in Summit Township.

Medical Director Christopher Cammarata, D.O. is an emergency physician with UPMC Hamot in Erie, Pa.  and UPMC Northwest in Seneca. He is a graduate of the Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine and served his residency at Allegheny General Hospital in Pittsburgh.  Dr. Cammarata is board-certified in Emergency Medicine and has worked in the emergency services for more than 15 years.

The Board of Directors is composed of one member (and an alternate) appointed by each fire department (Edinboro, Franklin Township, and McKean) with a governing interest in the Central Erie County Paramedic Association.  Additional guidance and oversight is provided by municipal officials from the Home Rule Borough of Edinboro, the Borough of McKean, and the Townships of Washington, Franklin, and McKean in Erie County.